About Our Club

H. Smith Richardson Women’s 18 Hole Golf League


We are the official 18 hole Women’s Golf Association for the Town of Fairfield and we are inviting any women golfers to join our league. You do not need to be a resident of Fairfield to join. Our tournament season runs from the middle of April through mid-October with weekly competitions. These weekly tournaments can be played Thursday through Sunday (some exceptions) to accommodate working women who belong to our organization. Our reserved blocked times are on Thursdays.  We had over 100 members last season and there’s always room for more! Our Constitution, By-Laws, and Rules for Tournament Play will be emailed to all members at the beginning of the 2020  season.

Joining our league will also qualify you to join Southern New England Women’s Golf Association (SNEWGA) and Southern Connecticut Women’s Golf Association (SCWGA). Both of these leagues offer opportunities to play around the state.

Please feel free to contact our President, Sara LaTerza, with any questions you may have or to request a membership application @ laterzas@gmail.com. Please see HSRGOLF.com for the course rates, pace of play policy, etc.  Please see our Membership Application to join. We hope you do!


Sara LaTerza, President         Kerry Boland, Vice President          Ann Flynn, Treasurer

         Jackie Spano, Secretary         Kathy Reale, Director           Jane Connors, Director

    Kim Taylor, Director & Handicap Chair      Pat Sherry, Tournament Chair     



If you have an account on this system:Log In

Other Links